• Narrow screen resolution
  • Wide screen resolution
  • Auto width resolution
  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Default font size
  • default color
  • red color
  • green color

World Council for the Cedars Revolution

Jul 06th
Home arrow News Content arrow Blog arrow Blog Items arrow Extremism In Lebanon arrow Suleiman Announces Names of Dialogue Participants, No Date Set Yet
Suleiman Announces Names of Dialogue Participants, No Date Set Yet PDF Print E-mail
Written by Naharnet   
Sunday, 28 February 2010


In a surprise move, President Michel Suleiman announced on Sunday the names of participants of the new round of national dialogue that will be held at Baabda palace at a later date.

The participants are: Speaker Nabih Berri, PM Saad Hariri, former President Amin Gemayel, MP Michel Aoun, ex-prime minister Najib Miqati, former PM Fouad Saniora, Deputy Speaker Farid Makari, Defense Minister Elias Murr, MP Walid Jumblat, MP Mohammed Raad, MP Suleiman Franjieh, MP Talal Arslan, Minister Michel Pharaon, Minister Mohammed Safadi, Minister Jean Oghassabian, MP Assaad Hardan, MP Hagop Pakradounian, LF leader Samir Geagea, Professor Fayez al-Hajj Chahine.

A statement issued by the presidency's media office said Suleiman will invite the participants for a meeting at Baabda palace that will be announced at a later date.

The last national dialogue session was held on June 1 ahead of the parliamentary elections. 

Beirut, 28 Feb 10, 12:23



< Prev   Next >

In Memory

Rafik Hariri
Rafik HaririIn Memory of Rafik Hariri, he rebuilt Beirut, at the time of his brutal Assassination Lebanon witnessed the birth of the Cedars Revolution
Gebran Tueni
Gebran TueniIn Memory of Gebran Tueni One of the most Prominent founders of the Cedars Revolution
Sheikh Pierre Gemayel
Sheikh Pierre GemayelIn Memory of Sheikh Pierre Gemayel Another Prominent founder of the Cedars Revolution
George Hawi
George HawiIn Memory of George Hawi another Anti-Syrian who supported the formation of the Cedars Revolution